New player

A new 3D sci-fi strategy title developed by Gamenami. The game is still in beta but if you like lazors, play Star Battleships.
nalisai
Unknown
Unknown

New player

Post by nalisai » 17 Jan 2018, 14:44

I'm relatively new to the game, as I've only been playing for about a month but I thought I'd offer some feedback so far:

- The FAQ is most definitely lacking. It's great to have descriptions of some of the things in game, but a more detailed explanation of how armor and resistance work versus damage output would be appreciated, as well as details about speed for combat (why are their two separate delays on turns? Ship speed + weapon speed?)
- FAQ I nuked sooooo much space dust leveling up my ships not knowing it was to EVOLVE crew and parts rather than POWER UP my parts and crew. Wording here is faulty and should be fixed and/or some sort of warning should be given. Better descriptions on what items do in their description (along with more stats visibility) would be nice, but this goes along with explaining armor/resist vs. damage better.
- I get why combat is laid out the way it is, but more explanation as to the various possible layouts and tactics would be appreciated earlier in the game. The starting cruiser being a BACK LINE ship versus the tank it looks like, etc., would be nice too.You don't get that until you start browsing through the shipyard.